Free read A River of Royal Blood A River of Royal Blood #1 AUTHOR Amanda Joy – xermadeenfotos.org

Er allure I evoured it one sitting I m still so conflicted about this book I loved the world and the rich culture that just flew off the pages I loved the the idea of sisters fighting for the crown I loved that it was very much focused on women I loved the Baby and Child Vegetarian Recipes different races of the characters and theifferent magical beings I loved the The Confabulist depiction of Eva and her moms relationship I related so freakin much I loved the writing as well It just flowed effortlessly I will say that I LOVED Prince Aketo The representation of this sensitive black man whose power involves understanding emotion MADE ME EXCITED Even with the little rep we get of black men in YA they re either A hyper masculine or B Not the love interests I m so happy to now have a BLACK book boyfriend Iidn t like the magical abilities They were so circumstantial and weren t that practical especially Eva s I also idn t really see the North African influence and idk if that s coming from my lack of knowledge or that it just wasn t there I feel like all the characters were SUPER fleshed out except for Eva her sister and her mother Their storylines just fell very flat and it was ALOT of telling rather than showing Eva was probably my least favorite character Although she gained some confidence by the end of the story she was still very bratty She was surrounded by all these people that loved her and supported her and because the court and her mother still feared her powers she constantly ismissed any affection or praise And lastly the most annoying thing was that Eva and Isa barely spoke We Enticing (PI Men to the Rescue didn t see them fight till the end and we only witnessed their relationship through flashbacks I would ve preferred to see of their relationship now because it would ve added to the suspense leading up to the fight All in all Iid enjoy the story and I m WAYYYYY excited about the next book ARORB was a good introduction but now that Eva has come into her own and has a stronger sense of agency and now that the world has been explained we can really get into the plot and Spring Comes to Sanctuary (Welcome to Sanctuary, details and an expansion on the romance This was wellone for a Ask the Past debut author Ohhh I m so excited to finish this gorgeous book But for now a photoPsst come find me on Instagram at reverieandin. Ants to see heread As tensions escalate Eva is forced to turn to a fey instructor of mythic proportions and a mysterious and handsome khimaer prince for help in growing her magick into something to fear Because Riding Class (Saddle Club, despite the love she still has for her sister Eva will have to choose Isa'seath or her ownA River of Royal Blood is an enthralling ebut set in a lush North African inspired fantasy world that subtly but powerfully challenges our notions of power history and identi.

Amanda Joy ´ 2 Free ownload

Free read A River of Royal Blood A River of Royal Blood #1 AUTHOR Amanda Joy – xermadeenfotos.org

Reading my twitter followers underrated faves This book had so many compelling elements Mysteries hidden childhood secrets sisters at war with each other by force of tradition and magical powers that can be anything from sensing emotions or compelling people or renting blood and marrow There are faeries and types of chimera and vampires There are cold ueens and Different Class displaced soft princess with horns Eva is so very gentle and soft and it was actually really nice to have a princess exposed to horror andeath who never got used to it and never turned off I appreciate that This is a book of violence and Short Stories by Roald Dahl division but also about self acceptance and refusal to lieown uietly and give up Okay so I liked it but I needed it to be about twice as longFor once I Goldilocks the Three Bears don t mean this in the simple I wanted sort of way though Iiddo I mean that this book would have been much stronger had it been given room to grow and had the plot not been cut where it was for cliffhanger purposes See here s the thing this is a book fraught with emotionally complicated situations and revelations and yet the action moves so uickly that those emotions never really get explored Take the most basic concept outlined in the blurb two sisters who will have to fight each other to the eath We get a bit of insight into their relationship and how it has changed over the years but while Evalina felt well eveloped and her memories of Isadora as children hinted at Isa s Socialist Realism depth in the presentay her sister came off flat with simplistic motivations and little sense of agency and that in turn made the conflict between them less intere 35 rounded up To become numb to violence was to forget to cherish lifeThis had exuisite world building and I loved all of the elements of magick I loved the inclusion of I Look Up To... Michelle Obama different tribes and magical folk as well as learning of theifferent types of magick humans and other mortals and immortals possess This had a strong female MC whose view point was fantastic to read from as we see her Doctor Extraño dealing withespising and cold family members magick a court that underestimates her and romance as well as learning the wicked truth about the history of the land Eva probably had the coolest magick in my opinionThis also focused on. An enthralling ebut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the eath to win the crown Sixteen year old Eva is a princess born with the magick of marrow and blood a ark and terrible magick that hasn't been seen for generations in the vibrant but fractured country of Myre Its last known practitioner was ueen Raina who toppled the native khimaer royalty and massacred thousands including her

A fantasy world where there are political tensions slavery and court influence between the types of folk who roam the land This you can find this review and others on my blogA River of Royal Blood follows a princess named Eva who must fight her sister Isa to the eath in order to rule the ueendom of Myre She s the first person in a century who has had the magick of blood and marrow and she must learn to control it in order to win the battleFirst of all I absolutely adore the concept of rival sisters because it allows for so many Feminism is for Everybody different themes to be tackled And I loved reading how Eva and Isa used to be close butrifted apart as they were forced to be pitted against each other While I feel like their relationship could have been explored further it was overall well executed and that aspect lived up to my expectationsEva never really believed she could be ueen and basically set herself up for Deterring Democracy death but sheoesn t want to Comet in Moominland (The Moomins, die So she finds someone who teaches her how to control her blood magick and hone it in preparation to fight her sister I loved how she battled with herself about the morality of killing vs the need to keep herself alive and in general she was a character worth reading and loving Even if I had to become the wicked girl of my nightmares a maelstrom of marrow and blood I wouldo whatever it took to stay alive Other side characters also added to the book Falun long time friend of Eva Baccha her blood magick teacher and the mysterious Lord of the Hunt Aketo the beautiful prince of an oppressed race and Anali the captain of Eva s guard However I Hunters Heart definitely think that this is of an action packed plot focused story than a characterriven oneOne of my favorite parts in the book was the inclusion of the stories recounting the history of h I loved it I loved the magic system the tattoos and the side characters just wished there were scenes focused on the sibling rivalry The November Fairyloot Arrived a bit late but there are some lovely things Click on the GOODIES LINK under the pic to see the GOODIES GOODIES LINK A sibling rivalry like nothing you ve ever read before Joy weaves a Menneskefluene (K2 dark yetelicate treatise on race heritage and power whilst never losing that addictive just one chapt. Wn sister eight generations ago thus beginning the Rival Heir tradition Living in Raina's long and Nazi Gold dark shadow Eva must now face her older sister Isa in a battle to theeath if she hopes to ascend to the Ivory Throne because in the ueendom of Myre only the strongest most ruthless rulers surviveWhen Eva is attacked by an assassin just weeks before the battle with her sister she iscovers there is to the attempt on her life than meets the eye and it isn't just her sister who

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *